Congress Committee

Standing Congress Committee

In 2018, ESSO established a standing Congress Committee to support the organisation on our annual congress. The standing congress committee comprises of the President, President-Elect, Membership Committee Chair, ETC representative, EYSAC representative.

Tibor Kovacs

ESSO Past-President; Medical Director Breast Health and Chief of Breast Surgery and Surgical Oncology at Jiahui Health
Read more

Domenico M. D'Ugo

ESSO President; Professor of Surgery at Catholic University of Rome, “A.Gemelli” Medical School, Italy
Read more

Michel Rivoire

ESSO Honorary Treasurer; Head of the Surgical Oncology Department, Centre Léon Bérard, Université Claude Bernard, Lyon
Read more

Jos van der Hage

Leiden University Center, Leiden, The Netherlands
Read more

Hassan Malik

ESSO Honorary Secretary; Consultant Hepatobiliary Surgeon and Clinical lead for digestive surgery, University Hospital Aintree, UK
Read more

Andreas Brandl

EYSAC Chair; Surgical Oncologist, Digestive Unit, Fundação Champalimaud, Portugal
Read more

ESSO Industry Partner