ESSO-SSO-Sarcoma Virtual Tumor Board

20 September, 2021 - Preview

Venue: Online

Time is

2 pm CET
7am CST
8 am EST
1 pm BST

Register for a joint Society of Surgical Oncology (SSO) and European Society of Surgical Oncology (ESSO) Sarcoma Virtual Tumor Board on Monday, September 20 at 7 AM CST/8 AM EST/1 PM BST/2 PM CEST.

During this virtual tumor board the case-based discussion will include:

  • The role of radiation in the treatment of extremity/trunk soft tissue sarcoma.
  • The differences in radiosensitivity based on sarcoma histology.
  • Paratesticular/spermatic cord sarcoma treatment options.
  • Differences between paratesticular sarcoma and classic retroperitoneal sarcoma.

Moderators

Marco Fiore, IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori, Milan, IT
Sandra Wong, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon, New Hampshire, US

Panelists

  • Chandrajit Raut, MD, MSc, Professor of Surgery, Brigham & Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School, US
  • Christina Roland, MD, MS, Assistant Professor, MD Anderson Cancer Center, US
  • Dimitri Tzanis, Institut Curie, FR
  • Myles Smith, London Surgical Oncology Clinic, UK
  • Rick Haas, Netherlands Cancer Institute - NKI-AVL, NL