Forgotten Password Create Account

Opening an account enables you to complete forms on the ESSO website. To access the ESSO members area please proceed with the membership application.

ESSO Honorary members

Outstanding figures within the oncology world are awarded the prestigious position of ESSO Honorary members on the occasion of the ESSO congresses.

In 2016 during the ESSO 36 Congress the following renowned people received their honorary membership of ESSO:

  • Professor Armando Giuliano (USA) in appreciation of his dedication to the advancement of the science and practice of surgical oncology for the benefit of cancer patients
  • Professor Luigi Cataliotti (IT) in recognition of his continuous support and dedication to ESSO

In previous years honorary membership has been granted to Professor Charles Balch (USA), Professor Philip Poortmans (BE),  Professor Theo Wiggers (NL), Professor Niall O'Higgins (IRL), Professor Lars Pahlman (SE), Professor Vincenzo Valentini (IT), Professor Irving Taylor (UK).


ESSO Industry Partners