Forgotten Password Create Account

Opening an account enables you to complete forms on the ESSO website. To access the ESSO members area please proceed with the membership application.

Spanish Society of Surgical Oncology Sociedad Española de Oncología Quirúrgica

Current Officers and Board Members



Santiago González Moreno


Pere Bretcha Boix


Jacobo Cabañas Montero

Board Members

Gloria Ortega Pérez
Antonio Barrasa Shaw
Carlos Núñez Mora
Pedro A. Cascales Campos
Miriam Estors Guerrero
Santiago Lopez-Ben
Fernando Martinez Regueira
Isabel T. Rubio Rodriguez

ESSO liaison person: Santiago González-Moreno
Joined ESSO in 2004
Membership: 305

Contact details:


SEOQ Information Brochure

Other information

Brief history and facts:

Founded 10/08/1981 as “Sociedad Española de Cirugía Oncológica” (SECO)
Adopted current name: 11/13/2002

Links with other organisations:

Member of the Federation of Spanish Oncology Societies (FESEO)
Home society for the Spanish Peritoneal Oncological Surgery Group (GECOP) (Grupo Español de Cirugía Oncológica Peritoneal)

ESSO Industry Partners