Forgotten Password Create Account

Opening an account enables you to complete forms on the ESSO website. To access the ESSO members area please proceed with the membership application.

EYSAC National Representatives

The ESSO Young Surgeons Alumni Club (EYSAC) aims to help young surgeons play an active role in the future of surgical oncology.

To foster closer communication with young surgeons across the world EYSAC has now created National Representatives who act as a bridge between ESSO and young surgeons within their country.

National Representatives

Belgium - Kim Govaerts

Bulgaria - Tsvetomir Ivanov, Medical University-Pleven, Bulgaria

Croatia - Ivan Romic, University Hospital Centre, Zagreb

Denmark - Sara Kehlet Watt, Zealand University Hospital, Denmark

Egypt - Ibrahim Sallam, MISR Cancer Center (Breast Unit) and MISR International Hospital, Giza

Finland - Marjo Koskela, Oulu University Hospital, Oulu

France - Olivia Sgarbura, Universitie de Montpellier 1, Montpellier

Greece - Constantina Koronidou, Univerisity of Crete Medical School, Heraklion

Hungary - Mihály Újhelyi, National Insititute of Oncology, Budapest

Ireland - Helen Mohan, University College Dublin, Ireland

Israel - Almog Ben-yaacov, Semmelweis University, Budapest, Hungary

Italy - Luigi Marano, San Matteo Degli Infermi Hospital. Perugia, Italy

Latvia - Andrejs Pcolkins, Riga East University Hospital, Riga

Lithuania - Augustinas Bausys, Graz Medical University, Graz, Austria

Netherlands - Denise Hilling, Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden

Nigeria - Ademola Adeyeye, University of Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria

Poland - Maciej Nowacki, Ludwik Rydygier's Collegium Medicum, Bydgoszcz

Portugal - Antonio Sampaio Soares, Faculty of Medicine, University of Lisbon, Lisbon

Romania - Mihai-Stefan Muresan,  Cluj Municipal Hospital, Cluj-Napoca

Russia - Aisha Isaeva, Moscow Oncology Research Institute, Moscow

Saudi Arabia - Mohammad Alyami, Centre Hospitalier Lyon Sud, France

Serbia - Nada Santrač, Institute for Oncology and Radiology of Serbia

Slovakia - Daniel Dyttert, St. Elizabeth Cancer Institute, Bratislava

Slovenia - Jan Žmuc, Institute of Oncology Ljubljana, Ljubljana

Ukraine - Markiyan Fetsych, Lviv National Medical University, Lviv


If you would be interested to act as a National Representative for EYSAC please contact Michael Beadling

ESSO Industry Partners